Romney Vs Santorum in Michigan

Okay, this is another media hoopla.

No, I like the media. They keep us informed and also fan all kinds of hysteria.

They have created news in Michigan. Yes, it will be a squeaker but, sadly, we all know Romney will win.

People, this is high stakes Presidential politics with Rove and the other Republican establishment scary folk!!!  They will pull Romney out of this, a winner, even if later the results are changed just as in a past primary (ahem)!

The only good thing is that Romney is being more himself. He admitted that he made some mistakes and seemed human all of a sudden. Wheeeee….

Although, he says he is a job creator. I do not understand what makes him think he is a job creator though. He chopped up companies and made money from their doom for a living. He is a money maker in the private sector.  I do not think it is the same thing as in the public sector. In the public sector, a lot more compassion is needed. The economy is not a cut throat make money for the rich affair. I hope he changes that message of his. Romney, I mean, but I doubt it.

Why people are not enthusiastic about Romney? Maybe because the elections are not till November. Maybe because he is the Republican wax figure version of Al Gore, Maybe we do not like people who are so rich and think the presidency is the next thing to aim for, or maybe like me, they are just rational and tired of the Republican party playing “its your turn” with their choice of presidential candidates.

The fact that Romney has run for this office for about 7 years makes him quite suspect.  Why did Huckabee not run. Is Romney this super rich out of touch dude the best the Republican party could come up with?

I wish the elections could be held soon. I just want this drama to be over. I want Obama to finish what he started. Yes, I wrote it again. I just cannot imagine Romney, with his entitlement attitude as leader of the free world.

As for Santorum, if he wins, we will all brace for war again Iran, Iraq, China, Russia and where ever else he finds the evil (including inside women’s vaginas).

Although I do agree with Santorum’s view that colleges brain wash young Christians. However, should we therefore not be schooled? Rick is a Lawyer and has an MBA. Rick, Ol’ boy, you are pandering like crazy to your base.

This is a big nightmare. I wish the media would just say that it is a close race but also admit that Romney will win in Michigan because elections in America are sometimes em emm “engineered.  Of course, we also have a Supreme Court whose judgements read like the manifesto of the extreme right wing. Activist Justices whose approval of the super PAC have sullied the election process even further. We are almost a Banana Republic where moneyed Billionaires chooses the leader. I hope yawl are happy, Justices!!!!!

Post racial era indeed. I dunno where that came from, but it is my blog! 🙂

